The Sysops Log!

"The random musings of a bemused Sysop"


  • Wednesday 30th April
    Spent a lot of time experimenting and tuning the News server settings.
  • Tuesday 27th April
    Set up a seperate WB-Pro icon for Win 3.1x users.
  • Monday 28th April
    Upgraded the proxy to 1.10
  • Saturday 26th April
    Upgraded the proxy to 1.91
    This caused quite a few hassles and made a 30 minute job take many hours.
  • Friday 25th April
    Tracked down WGM problem to Mountain Mail, have disabled it until it gets fixed.
  • Thursday 24th April
    Reported back on the sucessful TCP/IP beta.
  • Tuesday 22nd April
    Finally get code for new Kicker, though it seems to be failing still (sigh).
  • Sunday 20th April
    Lots of email to Vircom finally pointed to the problem with the TCP/IP stack.
    Finally have the Worldsock dynamic IPs solved.
    Aliased the router. This also fixed Multi-Homing.
    Upgraded TCP/IP to 10-13 with the beta .dll, waiting for reports from callers.
  • Saturday 19th April
    Another Mountain Mail upgrade, the last one broke for some people.
  • Friday 18th April
    Change Ace IP to 203.56.205.1
    This causes a few headaches, routing, DNS, and of course M-MUD.
    Ended up calling Canada by phone to get a new key.
    Reconfigure all the IP ranges.
    Upgrade Mountain Mail.
    Upgrade CallTime Pro except they forgot to supply a new key.
  • Thursday 17th April
    Added Multi-Homing
  • Wednesday 16th April
    Downgrade M-MUD back to 1.1h. Added ability for M-MUD players to have 2 characters.
  • Tuesday 15th April
    Upgrade M-MUD to 1.1i - caused a mild stir.
    Add Web Blaster Pro C/S mode for WGM.
  • Monday 14th April
    Start testing a LYNX server for terminal mode Web Browsing.
  • Sunday 13th April
    Upgrade M-MUD to 1.1h
  • Friday 11th April
    Rebuilt INGA DMA server, appreciated by owners, the users probably couldn't care.
  • Wednesday 9th April
    Upgraded M-MUD on the DMA server.
    Downgraded TCP/IP to ver 10-10 (again).
  • Saturday 5th April
    Replaced both the old File storage PC and the CD-ROM host PC.
    Received first black-mail attempt.
    Good news from an old friend :-)
  • Friday 4th April
    Upgraded WorldSock to 3.8I. Upgraded Vircom 20 10-D.
  • Tuesday 1st April
    Restored Ace back to the main Novell server.

Current
January 97
February 97
March 97
April 97
May 97
June 97
July 97
August 97
September 97
October 97
November 97
December 97

This page has been hit 12,078 times!
Back to the Ace homepage!